top of page
  • Writer's pictureNaima Bagot

Time for a "Break"



The idea of taking a break and relaxing always sounds good in theory, but let's face it, when the opportunity presents itself most of us manage to run the opposite way. This past week, educators near and far counted down the hours until the start of a much needed week long break (3 days for some) was to begin. As the week took shape, I found myself doing what I seem to do best, WORK! Now, to be fair, most of the things I did last week didn't feel like work, but as I step back into the work week today, I realized I amble chances to take a break.


To Break or Not Break

I started last weekend off by working a game for (and watching) one my favorite girls basketball team as they secured a 3rd place title for the Mustang's Classic Basketball Tournament! Once the weekend finished, I jumped into my "break" by cleaning and organizing the house, starting with the garage, before heading inside to tackle the closets and ended off my cleaning spear with organizing my craft/yoga space.


Next up, was time spent with family, and friends over good food and fellowship that managed to go by far too quickly. After hours of cooking and preparing the house, the absolutely best part of Thursday was getting to see the smiles and hear the laughter of family and friends as we shared stories, played games and enjoyed each others company. It was a great way to roll into the weekend, which will concluded with preparation for the upcoming work week.


As the weekend settled in, my husband and I spent our Saturday crafting ( I was more of an 'assistant'), getting an early start (or late depending on who you ask) on putting up our Christmas decor, and ended the night off with a glass of wine by the fire. Overall, while this past week wasn't spent relaxing, and recharging, it was spent exactly the way it was suppose to be; getting things done that I had been putting off, and most of all, spending time with family and friends.


13 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page