top of page
  • Writer's pictureNaima Bagot

My ePortfolio Journey

Creating my own ePortfolio provides me with first hand experience into the process of what I plan to implement within my own organization. Just within these first two courses I can honestly say that I’ve challenged myself more than I have in a long time! Furthermore, I am being challenged to not only think outside of the box, but to step away from the fixed mindset that places technology before the learning. I am learning to think deeper when adding technology into the classroom and it really has pushed me outside of my normal comfort level. I’m excited to watch my innovation plan unfold, but also excited to see how my own plans and creations will evolve with this program. My own ePortfolio becomes a model for students and colleagues, not only to showcase my work, but to show elements of learning and reflection, components that are so important when utilizing ePortfolios. I choose this program to challenge myself and my own beliefs in a way that places innovation over the mundane routine of what education should look like, and embraces challenges to help better the learning environment for students, teachers and all involved in the educational domain.

22 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page