top of page

What's the Fuss? ePortolios are the NOW

Talk about, walking the talk of COVA! ePortfolios are not just another collection of artifacts, with little rhyme or reason placed into them, but instead they serve and embody the representation of a learner’s authentic learning experience. Each showcases the organization, management and true voice of the learner.

Variety and personality shine through each ePortfolio I preview. Depending on the platform being used, the format and overall layout of the ePortfolio also varies. For example, Wix, the platform I am currently using for my ePortfolio, provides an easy, but diverse set of layouts and designs to begin with, while also allowing full autonomy over the page designs and content that can be embedded into those pages. There is a blog feature that allows for content to be displayed and streamed directly on pages, while making, posting, categorizing, and planning content a breeze! On the contrary, with a platform like WordPress the initial process to get started is a bit more challenging. It offers some templates to get you started, but it is a more robust system with quite a bit of power behind it. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but it takes time and a bit more patience to really navigate through some of its features. Currently I am exploring some of the features and options present within WordPress, but have not opted to switch over my Wix site just yet. From what I can see from other ePortfolios I have viewed that are done through WordPress, it’s interface feels more aligned with a blog intensive site.

While I haven’t really made a definitive decision on whether or not a switch is in my future, I am enjoying the exploration of both sites. Not to mention, I love the diversity and the versatility that I find when looking at others ePortfolios, really showcasing the journey of learning we are all on!


9 views0 comments

Commentaires

Les commentaires n'ont pas pu être chargés.
Il semble qu'un problème technique est survenu. Veuillez essayer de vous reconnecter ou d'actualiser la page.
bottom of page