top of page
  • Writer's pictureNaima Bagot

Wanderlust

Updated: Dec 15, 2021


Making time for the things we enjoy is sometimes easier said than done. We make our list of priorities and to-dos and somehow “enjoying life,” seems to take a back seat to all of the adulting that has to occur. But does it really have to always be an either/or sort of situation, and can a person really “have their cake and eat it too?” If only there was an answer to that burning question. The reality is that life is going to be what you make of it, with each of ours looking slightly different based on our priorities, responsibilities and personal expectations we have set for ourselves. It can be daunting, overwhelming and all consuming if we let it be.


For myself, I’ve lived the majority of my life constantly on a schedule. I’m a list maker, a task keeper, and an appointment setter, and for the most part it works! But it only works when I allow myself to live OUTSIDE of all of the set schedules and obligations. So what’s my vice? Call it cliche, but I’m a wanderlust at heart and I’m most relaxed when I get a chance to disconnect from my daily grind and explore other places. My most recent weekend adventure was a Fall weekend get away with a girlfriend of mine to Massachusetts.


Fall in New England truly is something of beauty!


Apple Picking @ Brooksby Farm























Day Trip to Maine w/Nubble Lighthouse Views


















 

So as my work week comes to a close and I roll into the weekend, I remind myself that a balance between work and play is a must in this busy world that we live in. I’ve got my check-list ready of ‘must-dos’ but sprinkled in there is some time carved out for me.


Are you making time for the things you enjoy?


16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page